Goad Night

i

The night is blurry,
The moon is pale, stars hiding
Why am I awake?

ii

City lights glimmer,
The evening breeze escaping,
Why am I awake?

iii

Empty alleyways,
Cars are hunted by the night,
Why am I awake?

iv

I opened my eyes
And love, I saw you again,
Why did this happen?

v

Our days are waning,
I’m stranded on the sunlight,
Why am I still here?

vi

I hated the day,
The evening I tolerate,
What am I doing?

vii

I saw you again
Then the moon and the sun merged,
Why did you do this?

0724

Leave a Reply

