A Poem That Could’ve Been Not

I do not deserve this panic,
This paranoia you’ve triggered–
I do not deserve to meet you at all.

But then you insisted to rob me,
Take away my life
With your stares, espionage, and ice pick.

The last one was the last.
You bothered me tonight
With your drug-induced love–

Love to kill with no hesitation
Over a petty argument.
I do not deserve to die small-time.

Now I worry about going there again,
That place that I always visit.
Now I worry about my friends and my family,

Their security and their peaceful lives.
To kill because of anger is unacceptable;
To kill because of drugs is a pity.

To die because I’m sober is sad;
To die because of drugs is a wasted blood;
To die because of killing is a never-ending tragedy

Leave a Reply

