Sola

It’s not weird to be sad
At 5:02 PM
When the sun is slowly crawling her way
Into her welcoming horizon;
When stars peek as if they ever left;
When the night whispers its humid breeze;
When the sky slowly folds, creating a world of somber hues.

It’s sadness like this that leads me to thinking,
What’s a world without the horizon?
The abode of my sun
Where she can just stay away from me
And be just as still as my longing.

Without such quandary,
Where will my 5:03 PM put me?
It’s sadness like this when the afternoon bids goodbye
That I find where I belong,
Far from the sun so its light may reach me.

 

Leave a Reply

