Living Past

The old me passed away
And I’m not me today
I apologize for being me
As I’m a different kind of he.

I’m not as sweet as before
For failed sweetness leads to gore
So to give my self a little worth
I’ll be saving some of my words.

I will be always true to you
There’s no lie that I’ll push through
My love is real and I’ll give all
But not that all that I will fall.

I was left by love long ago
It was my life’s most painful blow
For a long time, I was dead
Until now, I’m caged in my bed.

The old me passed away
And I’m not me today
Please accept me for being me
As I’m not the guy you used to see.

Leave a Reply

