The Things We Do

Watch a horror film
Where I will laugh
Because the acting was bad.

The only thing that scares me
Is when I can’t hold your hand.

Drink hot chocolate
Where I will condemn its warmth
Because it’s summer time!

The only warmth that I want
Is the scorching heat of your hug.

Take pictures of statues
Where I will hate the children
For not knowing our heroes’ name.

The only thing that I know is love—
Definitely to love you.

Go to places where tourists don’t go
Where I will hate the people
For not protecting the area.

The only thing that I hate
Is the painful truth that I can’t protect you.

Those are the things we did…

Leave a Reply

